Diary of Bishop Vincent Long – Catholic Outlook

0

Saturday January 29 at 5 p.m.

Celebrates the ordination of Mr. Adam Carlow to the diaconate at Our Lady, Queen of Peace Parish, Greystanes.

Sunday January 30 at 10 a.m.

Celebrates Mass at St Luke’s Catholic Faith Community, Marsden Park.

Wednesday February 2

Attend Caritas Australia Board Meeting (online).

Thursday February 3

Attend the Assembly of Plenary Council members (online).

12:30 p.m. – Celebration of Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

7.00pm – Celebration of the annual Red Mass for the start of term at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

friday 4 february

Attends a dinner with the permanent diaconate community during the diaconate formation weekend at St Joseph’s Retreat Centre, Baulkham Hills.

Saturday February 5 at 6 p.m.

Celebrates the ordination of Mr Matthew Dimian to the diaconate at Holy Family Church, Sacred Heart Parish, Luddenham-Warragamba.

Sunday February 6 at 11:30 a.m.

Celebrates Lunar New Year Mass for Chinese Chaplaincy at St Monica Parish, North Parramatta.

tuesday 8 february

Attends Curia meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Wednesday February 9 at 12:30 p.m.

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Thursday February 10

Attends the Clergy Support Foundation Annual General Meeting of the Board of Trustees at the Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Friday, February 11 at 9:30 a.m.

Celebrates the opening of the school year mass at Our Lady of Mercy College, Parramatta.

Saturday February 12

11am – Attend Profession Mass for Fr Tony Alex mgl at St Declan Parish, Penshurst

6:00 p.m. – Celebration of Vigil Mass at St John the Evangelist Parish, Riverstone.

Sunday February 13 at 10:30 a.m.

Celebrates the Mass for the bestowal of the Sacrament of Confirmation at St Aidan’s Parish, Rooty Hill.

Wednesday February 16

Attend Australian Catholic Social Justice Council meeting (online).

Thursday February 17

Attends the Launch of Parramatta Diocese Caritas Australia Project Schools of Compassion Liturgy at the Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Attends Council of Priests meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Attends College of Consultants meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Friday, February 18 at 10:30 a.m.

Attends official opening of Santa Sophia Catholic College, Box Hill.

Sunday, February 20 at 8 a.m.

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 21 – Tuesday 22 February

Attends Episcopal Ordination of Father Tim Norton SVD as Auxiliary Bishop of Brisbane at St. Stephen’s Cathedral, Brisbane.

Wednesday February 23

Attend Caritas Australia Mission, People and Culture Committee meeting (online).

Attends CatholicCare Advisory Board Strategy Day and Board Meeting

Thursday February 24

Attends Parramatta Catholic Youth Parramatta Catholic Education Leaders Forum at CommBank Stadium, Parramatta.

12:30 p.m. – Celebration of Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Friday, February 25 at 12:30 p.m.

Mass celebrates the first anniversary of the death of Bishop Bede Heather at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday February 27 at 9:30 a.m.

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.