CALENDAR-Federal Reserve Events

0

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

Dec. 13-14 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (Day 2: Release issued at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

July 25-26 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Sept. 19-20 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Oct. 31-Nov. 1 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Dec. 12-13 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (Day 2: Release issued at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT) ————- ———- ————————————-

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ————————————————– —-

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Wednesday, November 9

ZURICH, Switzerland – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams delivers a keynote address ahead of the SNB-FRB-BIS High Level Conference on Global Risk, Uncertainty and Volatility hosted by the National Bank Switzerland, the Federal Reserve Board and the Bank for International Settlements, 0300 EST/0800 GMT (0900 CET). Moderate text and Q&A expected. Virtual access via SNB Research TV at https://www.snb.ch/fr/ifor/research/id/researchtv. Event information: https://www.snb.ch/en/ifor/research/conf/other_academic_conferences/id/sem_2022_03_08. Contact person: Brian Manning, [email protected]

WINCHESTER, Va. – Richmond Federal Reserve Chairman Thomas Barkin speaks on the economic outlook ahead of the 2022 Virginia Economic Summit, 1100 EST/1600 GMT. Livestream and embargoed text available. Audience Q&A expected. No separate questions and answers for the media. Shenandoah University School of Business, 600 Millwood Avenue. RSVP: Jim Strader, [email protected] or 804 332 0207. Information: https://business.regionalchamber.biz/events/details/top-of-virginia-economic-summit-2022-17144

Thursday November 10

BRISBANE, Australia – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller participates in a discussion on “Central Bank Digital Currency” ahead of the Queensland University of Technology Student Conference, 0200 EST / 0700 GMT ( 1700 local time). No text. Audience Q&A expected. Webcast at https://qut.zoom.us/j/85432423860?pwd=MXFac1RTckdhbDdmSjB2NzlMR3dxUT09. Queensland University of Technology, Owen J. Wordsworth Hall, Block S, 12th Floor, Gardens Point Campus, Brisbane QLD 4000, Australia. Contact: [email protected]

PHILADELPHIA – Federal Reserve of Philadelphia Chairman Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Risk Management Association, Philadelphia Chapter, 0900 EST/1400 GMT. Live streaming available. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with the media. Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, Ten Independence Mall, 100 N. 6th Street. RSVP: Daneil Mazone,
[email protected]

HOUSTON — Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan speaks before the hybrid conference “Energy and the Economy: The New Energy Landscape” co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 0835 CST/0935 EST/ 2:35 p.m. GMT. Virtual access available. No questions and answers. Text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch, 1801 Allen Parkway, Houston, Texas 77019. RSVP: James Hoard, 214 922 5307 or [email protected]; or Jon Prior,
[email protected] RSVP for Virtual Access: https://web.cvent.com/event/c4637c86-d067-4014-a817-4932ceb8510d/regProcessStep1. Information: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2022/22energy

HOUSTON — Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks in person ahead of the hybrid conference “Energy and the Economy: The New Energy Landscape” co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 1230 CST/ 1:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. GMT. Virtual access available. Text to be determined. Audience Q&A expected with attendees in person. No separate questions and answers for the media. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch, 1801 Allen Parkway, Houston, Texas 77019. Contact: Jon Prior, [email protected] RSVP for Virtual Access: https://web.cvent.com/event/c4637c86-d067-4014-a817-4932ceb8510d/regProcessStep1. Information: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2022/22energy

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams delivers remarks before the Pace Celebrates Downtown Changemakers event hosted by Pace University, 1835 EST/2335 GMT. No text and live Q&A are expected. Pace University, One Pace Plaza, Student Center, New York, NY 10038. RSVP: Chantal Cabrera, [email protected] Information: https://www.alumni.pace.edu/s/1655/bp20/interior.aspx?sid=1655&pgid=2845&gid=2&cid=6465&ecid=6465&post_id=0 or Brian Manning, [email protected]

monday november 14

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams acts as moderator and participates in a discussion prior to the Economic Club of New York’s 115th Anniversary Celebration Dinner at 6:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 p.m. GMT. Webinar access available. No text. University Club of New York, 1 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019. RSVP: [email protected] Information: Suzanne Elio, [email protected]

tuesday november 15

PHILADELPHIA – Federal Reserve of Philadelphia Chairman Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook ahead of the Global Interdependence Center’s 40th Annual Currency and Commerce Conference and Global Citizen Awards Ceremony, 0900 EST/ 1400GMT. Live streaming and text available. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with the media. LeBow College of Business at Drexel University, Gerri C. LeBow Hall, 3220 Market Street. RSVP: Daneil Mazone,
[email protected] Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/40th-amt-and-global-citizen-award-ceremony/

Wednesday November 16

NEW YORK – New York Federal Reserve Chairman John Williams speaks ahead of the 2022 U.S. Treasury Market Hybrid Conference hosted by the U.S. Department of the Treasury, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Reserve New York Federal Government, US Securities and Exchange Commission and US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (Joint Member Agencies), 0950 EST/1450 GMT. Text expected. No questions and answers. Live streaming available. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. RSVP: Brian Manning, [email protected]
Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/markets/2022/1116-2022

Thursday, Nov. 17 *** ATLANTA – Federal Reserve of Atlanta Chairman Raphael Bostic speaks about the Metro Atlanta Chamber’s 2022 accomplishments prior to the Metro Atlanta Chamber’s 2022 Annual Meeting, 0730 EST / 1230 GMT. No live broadcast. No embargoed text. No questions and answers. The Coca-Cola Roxy Theater, 800 Battery Avenue SE #500, Atlanta, Ga. 30339. RSVP: Karen Mracek, [email protected] or 470 249 8348

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester delivers keynote address ahead of the 2022 Hybrid Financial Stability Conference: “Frontier Risks, a New Normal, and Policy Challenges” co-sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland and the Office of Financial Research, 0940 EST/1440 GMT. Other details TBA. Contact:
[email protected] or Anne DiTeodoro,
[email protected] or 216 774 2514. Information: https://www.clevelandfed.org/news-and-events/ev-20221117-financial-stability-conference-2022

MINNEAPOLIS — Minneapolis Federal Reserve Chairman Neel Kashkari hosts a panel discussion with Federal Reserve Board Governor Philip Jefferson at the Fed’s Fall 2022 Institute Research Conference. Minneapolis, 0940 CST/1040 EST/1540 GMT. Live streaming available. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Ave. https://www.minneapolisfed.org/events/2022/fall-2022-institute-research-conference

CHICAGO – The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago is hosting an online event, “Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy: Celebrating the Contributions of Charlie Evans,” 1500 CST/1600 EST/2100 GMT. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Ill. 60604. NOTE: Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans will not speak at the event; the other members of the Federal Open Market Committee will not discuss monetary policy during the evening program. RSVP: Mike Adelman,
[email protected] Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/017bde7b-f243-46ca-9afa-7481999dd708/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

Saturday, November 19 *** FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic delivers a lecture titled “From Academia to the FOMC: The Journey of One Fed President” ahead of the Southern Economic Annual Meeting Association, 1345 EST/1845 GMT. No live broadcast. Audience Q&A expected. Embargoed text available. No Q&A with the media. Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316. RSVP: Karen Mracek,
[email protected] or 470 249 8348

Friday, December 2

CHICAGO — Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before the event, Kaufman Center for Financial and Policy Studies: “The Role and Effectiveness of Financial Regulation,” ca. 0915 CST/1015 EST/1515 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media scrum. Embargoed text available. Discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy to be determined. Lewis Towers, Regents Hall, 111 E. Pearson Street, 16th floor. RSVP: Ashlyn Weber, [email protected] Information: https://www.luc.edu/quinlan/about/leadershipcenterslabs/finpol/upcomingevents/ —————————- ——————————–

Minutes from the FOMC meeting:

1400 EST/1900 GMT

2022

Wednesday, November 23 (for the meeting of November 1 and 2)

2023

Wednesday, January 4 (for the meeting of Dec. 13 and 14)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

30 November Quarterly financial accounts of the Federal Reserve of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9 at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ————————– —————

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

Chairman of the St. Louis Federal Reserve

2023 Kansas City Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

President of the Dallas Federal Reserve

2024 Minneapolis Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Chairman of the Atlanta Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

————————————————– ——- ((To access articles on Fed policy, click. For a log of major economic events, see)

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.